PO Box 46,
Oundle,
PE8 4JX, UK
ISBN: 1-898389-46-2

Want to get Autograph?
Click the link below to find out more information

ORDER >  DOWNLOAD >

Subscribe to me on YouTube

Autograph Facebook Page

Follow autographmaths on Twitter


Below you will see what the software reviewers said about Autograph.

We think these reviews speak for themselves, and give Autograph the recognition it needs as a truly remarkable piece of software.

If you wish you send us your own feedback, simply CONTACT US and let us know what you think! We think the appraisals speak for themselves.




Edexcel Examines' Report
A level Statistics:
S3 Coursework (June 2003)

The Statistics Examiner writes:

"... coursework ... histograms ... scatter diarams ...

A number of centres are using Autograph which seems to produce good diagrams."


Peter Ransom writes:

"I have always enjoyed working with Autograph, and version 2.10. is no exception. "It is possible to run this in a junior mode for use with KS3, to avoid any distractions. The data handling section is most enjoyable.

"The CD Rom comes with a booklet of 45 Exercises which are just right for becoming familiar with the Software. " The Reference Manual is very informative. Further worksheets, resources and upgrades are available on the web-site."



3-day residential workshop

at Michaelhouse School, KZN, South Africa 28-20 Sept 2003

Paul de Wet writes:

Autograph is the world’s best curve sketching software for schools.

Simple and intuitive, it is extremely powerful in illustrating all aspects of our algebra syllabus (and way beyond!). Autograph is able to solve sketch curves (both implicitly and explicitly defined) solve simultaneous equations, plot derivatives etc. etc. etc. We are very fortunate to have Douglas Butler, the author of Autograph as our keynote speaker. Douglas will conduct workshop sessions around the effective use of this magnificent teaching tool.  



The Newsletter from 'The Education Project Asia', serving International schools in the Far East.

Paul de Wet writes:

"Occasionally some software comes along that is known as 'killer software' .... well a number of Maths teachers have said to me in the past that Autograph is one such package for teaching and learning mathematics."

Chris Smith, Editor, 'Shambles' Newsletter (Thailand)
May 2003 edition (Mathematics section)



TEEM Evaluations
of Autograph


TEEM (UK) Home page

teem writes:

1st Autograph TEEM evaluation (Sept 2002)
UK KS 3 (Peter Garner):
"The product is a very versatile, easy to use Mathematics tool that enables the student to gain deeper insight into some otherwise quite challenging Mathematics"

2nd Autograph TEEM evaluation (Nov 2002)
UK KS 4 (Beth Evans):
"This package is an extremely practical and useful mathematical tool and is an essential part of any Maths teacher's kit. The section on Statistics is thorough and covers a wide range of material. I could see many uses for Autograph at Sixth Form level"

3rd Autograph TEEM evaluation (Jan 2003)
UK KS 4 Statistics (Val Brooks)
:
"Without doubt, purchase of Autograph should be included in a Maths department budget. After some initial difficulties with the Statistics interface, it was possible to contact the author of the software and he sorted all our problems out within 24 hours - this level of support was fantastic!"

4th Autograph TEEM evaluation
(March 2003)
UK KS 3 Graphs, Coord. Geom., Statistics (Steve Genge):
"Autograph is a flexible tool designed to support teaching and learning in Graphs and Statistics. It is a massive piece of software with applications across all areas of Mathematics at all Key Stages. Pupils of all ages and abilities can access Autograph because of its clever use of toolbars and drop-down menus. Autograph is supported by valuable Help pages and the publisher's website. It is an excellent package for all schools."



The Scottish Mathematics Council

Journal 31 (May 2002)

TOM MACINTYRE wrote:

"Data from web resources can readily be pasted into desktop packages and onward into Autograph, which showed its real pace in being able to analyse a variety of data sets in a cross-curricular exercise on city sizes."

"A general modelling equation can be entered, and the 'right-click' option 'best fit to data' can find the constants. This task provided an excellent focus to explore the capabilities of Autograph . . in conjuction with a data projector"

" . . certainly well worth considering"




Mathematical Association
MA News (February 2002)

PETER RANSOM wrote:

"Autograph is a tried and trusted piece of software .. of great use in the classroom. Very user-friendly and great value for money"

A2 Student:
"The zoom-in capabilities of Autograph are amazing .. the diagrams I included in my coursework were all done on Autograph and my work looked almost like a professional report!"



TES ONLINE section
London, 6th April 2001 - text

PETER RANSOM wrote:

"Autograph is a tried and trusted piece of software .. of great use in the classroom. Very user-friendly and great value for money"

A2 Student:
"The zoom-in capabilities of Autograph are amazing .. the diagrams I included in my coursework were all done on Autograph and my work looked almost like a professional report!"




Mathematical Association
MA News (February 2002)

IAN WILSON wrote: "a landmark for mathematics teachers . ."

". . flexible, multi-level and a doddle to use"
". . Autograph: it's signature software for the subject"
". . worksheets, images, web pages - excellent resources"

". . Autograph: so comprehensive you'll wonder what it can't do"
". . I have seldom enjoyed experimenting with a program so much"
". . the choice . . is typical of the program's thoroughness"

Autograph: firmly in Ian Wilson's Top 10 (OnLine 7th Sept 2001)




ATM Micromath Magazine
Derby, Spring 2001

JOE WATSON wrote:

". . impressive by any standards . . Autograph has a multiplicity of features . . and a lot of thought has gone to make it easy to use."
". . the Screencam demos include some particularly nice exercises, . . and give you the incentive to explore more"

". . one-line text: xxx => x³; y= x²e^(–½x²) can copy/paste . . "
". . investigating y" +2ly'+ y = 0 as l varies . ."
". . my enthusiasm increased as I used the package more . . "




LTSN: Maths, Stats OR
Birmingham,November 2000

PAUL STRICKLAND wrote:

". . The main way that Autograph is superior to other packages with graphical capabilities is in its use of natural Windows techniques such as selection, dragging and right-click menus to control the exploration of mathematical concepts, enabling rapid mastery of the package"

". . care has been taken to get mathematical details right, as in the proper distinction between histograms of discrete and continuous data.




AAMT (Adelaide)
Vol: 56/4 and 57/1

HARTLEY HYDE wrote, running Autograph in his iMAC::

". . Autograph is a new, 'must-have' graphing package"
". . the most popular aspects of Autograph are its calculus tools"
". . works fine on my MAC under Virtual PC"

". . Autograph copes with about 90% of the work in years 10-12"
". . the family of Tridents, xy = x³ – a³. In other packages I usually get defeated by the insistence on 'y=..' input"




Educational Computing & Technology
May 2001

CHRIS DRAGE wrote:

" . . Autograph is designed to help teachers and pupils to visualise mathematics by drawing dynamically linked co-ordinate geometry, probability and statistics ‘objects'."

" . . Autograph is an essential tool for secondary and college maths departments."




SUNDAY TIMES OF INDIA reporting a British Council lecture in Mumbai,
4th March 2001

SHABNAM MINWALLA wrote:

". . Douglas Butler's theory of sparkling mathematics holds that
a judicious mix of enthusiasm and technology works wonders"

". . and if the packed hall was any indication, the de-gobbledy-gookisation of mathematics is a sorely felt need"

^^ RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE

   

AUTOGRAPH - Tel: +44 (0)1832 273444 Fax: +44 (0)1832 273529
Homepage || Contact Us || Our Forum || Order Autograph